You’ve decided that there will be no more ‘woe is me’…no more pity party! Life happens and oftentimes when living life experiences, it’s going to happen to you…Know this: ‘This too shall pass!” of course, solving the mysteries and incorporating the tools needed to jump start our 2nd phase of life batteries is not such a small feat to accomplish…We are spiritual beings, but, we’re living a human existence…so our struggles in midlife will not be ones of ease… 

I remember thinking as I embarked upon this journey into transitioning at 46…” what in the world was happening to me?” It would take trial & error…disappointments & fortitude…research, prayer & understanding, before I came to the realization that…”Life was happening to me”…It’s going to happen to you… Don’t you want to be prepared?  Women in midlife, on a journey towards authenticity will become preplexed, angry and resentful…There’s always tomorrow.

There will be a pity party or two…we’re only human! Yet, at some point on their journey, women will gain a sense of clarity…focused & clear, purpose & passion will emerge …Wow, the endless possibilities awaiting you women of a certain age!! Come on back, let’s explore them here, at Authentic Woman…

I invite your input…we are, after all, a ‘family’ of women on a great treasure hunt…seeking answers to the question “Who are we, really.?”

