2 thoughts on “Advocating For Dreams & Coping With Rejection”

  1. Clara, I love the idea of picking up and keeping on going. I also think it’s important that we’re allowed the pity party, because that is a fairly normal reaction to disappointment. The key is not staying there too long, as you noted, and to keep dreaming. We can never be reminded too often of this wisdom. Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Roxanne,

    The thing I like about being true to myself is the fact that I’m allowed to take a moment to feel the pain from rejection AND then, move forward. I think it becomes a problem for us when we refuse to note that we have a choice in how we handle situations… Thanks for your input!

    Like

Leave a Reply

