Women Motivation

A Perfect Faith…

A lot of us are perfectionists in our work,relationships and spiritual beliefs. We think that our way is the right & oftentimes only way to live, believe and act accordingly.I’m not so much of a perfectionist, except maybe I’m sort of a “cleanliness is next to godliness” nutcase. Even nurses mimic my “did you wash your hands?” before any type of food sharing on the job goes on.

I appreciated the message I took away from a sermon on Sunday that spoke on doubt and having a perfect faith.The minister told the story of Jesus and how he wasn’t a perfect man. In essence, when he was hung up by non-believers on the cross, he called out to his father in doubt, asking,”My God, my God, why has thou forsaken me?”

Of course, we know that God never forsake his son.God, instead, gave his only begotten son so that we might not perish, but, have everlasting life! Living a perfect spiritual existence is nearly an impossibility, because we’re not perfect being, we’re spiritual being, living a human existence, according to scripture.

Because we’re human,we’re going to have doubts,question God and cry out sometimes in despair.God expects this. He will not turn away from our cries during our challenges, problems and struggles.Instead,he will restore us back to our faith,because that’s his business.

It’s doesn’t matter what human condition I find myself in and cry to God my doubts in times of pain and uncertainty,” I’ll never forget what the Lord has done for me.”

2 thoughts on “A Perfect Faith…”

Leave a Reply

