Women Motivation

Speaking On Relationships…

Profiler high resolution view of a thunderstor...
Image via Wikipedia

Relationships are hard. I know, I’ve survived more than a few in my life time. As women, we tend to want to do all and be all to maintain our men on their  ‘keep him happy” radar. Well, I’ve got news for women with stars in their eyes and foolish ideas when it comes to relationships. It’s not just about the man. It’s about you as well. If you’re spending all of your time and energy trying to keep a man who is, most definitely, not a keeper, then, there’s something wrong with this picture. Keeping  your man happy doesn’t have to mean you have to be miserable (which I hear all too often in woman conversation)

In reading T.D. Jakes take on women and what men shoud know, I’m partial to his Woman Thou Art Loosed book where he states that “When God made woman, he put something special inside of us that men will find irresistable”. He goes on to say that every woman has that special something that a man will want to know and cherish. So, in this instance, I’m turning the tables and putting the spotlight on women. Men, who want a good woman, will jump through hoops to get her (not actually jump through hoops) but, you’re authentic women, you get my drift:)

Prepare yourself to stay true to yourself. Men like a challenge. Don’t cater to his every whim, unless, he’s demonstrated that he’s quite capable of catering to yours and does so. Marriage is quoted as being a 50/50 proposition. I’d hastened to state that women percentage should be a tad bit higher, but, that’s just me. Life is so much brighter when you have a soulmate to share it with, but, not to get it twisted. You don’t have to settle for “Mr. Right Now” if you’re wanting a ” Mr. Right” because he’s out here searching for you. Open your heart & speak on it!

BTW: Thanks to all of my loyal readers for hanging in there these  several days. Computer mishaps put my voice to rest, but, now I’m back and eager to hear from you on your journey to authenticity. Share your insights with us as you’d like:)

4 thoughts on “Speaking On Relationships…”

  1. This is right on the mark. Too many women try to mold and change themselves to fit into a relationship. I’m guilty. I didn’t stay true to myself. I kept thinking that I just needed to do more, be more, when in reality, I was never going to be good enough. Now, that I’ve learned that, I’m free. I’m more authentic. I’m living the life God intended, and I need to be open to new relationships because they’re not all bad. Right?

    Like

  2. Amen to that Mary! NOooo they’re not all bad, at all:) Thanks for stopping by and your honest comment. I was thinking about relationships and am looking forward to a blooming hookup as Mr. Right is fast approaching to join me in embracing our golden years LOL!

    Much Joy!

    Clara.

    Like

  3. Indeed, I wish I had learned some of this earlier in life. Thankfully, I have endured through many difficult times in my marriage and now find myself in a much better place. I think that has largely to do with the fact that I began to honor myself, and my husband is now honoring himself more and, in the process, me as well. We’ve been together since we were 18, we’re nearly 42. It’s been a hard road at times but I think we’re finally figuring it out. Thankfully, we’re figuring it out at approximately the same time. Okay, maybe I was a wee bit ahead, and that was frustrating, but it’s starting to come together now. Not perfect, but so much better. It’s worth it to either work on the tough stuff, or, if that can’t happen (with both people willing), move on in order to discover the life in abundance that God has promised us.

    Like

  4. Hi Roxane, the important lesson here is that you learned it & it’s working for you/r spouse. Thanks for that huh! Anyhow, we’re forever learning and growing. My hope is that women awaken to embrace their truth & not become less than in the eyes of relationships. Men like a challenge; therein lies the oportunity for the makings of a great relationship.

    Shine On!

    Clara.

    Like

Leave a Reply

