Cover of "Reindeer (Ornament Board Books)...

Cover of Reindeer (Ornament Board Books)

“It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.” Well, not quite yet. In fact, from my vantage point today,I heard a lot of women saying “Bah humbug!” to “I’m not feeling it.!” With less than 18 days  to go before Christmas Day, I’d say it’s time to ‘feel it’. If you look around you, there’s snow, a scattering of Christmas lights blinking in the distance. Big Department Store Sales with Santa greetings in the window and the traditional lightening of most any downtown city Christmas Tree…So why are you not feeling it?

Some Holiday teasers to help get you in the mood for Christmas could include: 

1. Playing your favorite Christmas jams. Some of my all time Christmas favs? 

a.Santa Claus Is Coming To Down!

b. Ruldoph The Red-nosed Reindeer

c. I Saw Mama Kissing Santa Claus

d. Silver Bells

e. All I Want For Christmas Is You…

You can start pulling out the garland, wreaths,and ornaments from last year to test for endurance. Shop for replacement bulbs for that new live tree you’ve decided to purchase after finally discarding the artificial one your family always groaned under their breath about anyway.

The smell of fresh pine, twinkling lights on the new Christmas tree, Michael Jackson & The Jackson Five singing “I saw Mama Kissing Santa Claus”. or, Bing Crosby crooning “Silver Bells, Silver Bells… it’s Christmas Time In The City” and you’re guaranteed to get in the mood for the Holidays…

Okay, how are you feeling about Christmas now?

