Women Motivation

Spending Time With”ME”

Rejuvenation (album)
Image via Wikipedia

The importance of incorporating those special “ME” times in women lives came to the forefront of my thoughts today when I learned from a busy young woman that it had been a while since she’d taken time out for herself, as in having some good ole fashioned one on one with herself.

And because I know she’ll be reading this post and hopefully become a frequent visitor here with us, I want to congratulate her on her impending nuptials-All the more reason to make “her” time special, don’t you think?

When I finished a few suggestions with her input on the how-tos for getting started on her re-emergence, rejuvenation mindset, I was rewarded with “You should write a book!” I suppose I’ll do just that someday:) but for now, I’m happy spreading the woman news that keeps us women intuned to becoming.Taking time out for one’s self isn’t a sign of selfishness, or should contribute to feelings of isolation. On the contrary,this should be a special time for rejuvenation, reawakening and rejoicing in knowing that God did a wonderous thing when he created “YOU”.

The best times in life oftentimes comes about when we find creative ways to de-stress from the hustle & bustle of living life experiences. Don’t sell yourself short, women of authenticity! It’s your life…Relax, release and realize you’re SO deserving…

Please share how you spend your “me” time…Who knows, your input could help another reluctant woman on a journey to becoming…

11 thoughts on “Spending Time With”ME””

  1. Clara, indeed, me time is much-needed time. We can’t give to others what we do have. If we’re not restored, we can’t help others come to restoration. Give to self first, as mothers are required to do when practicing for an airplane emergency, then to others. This is the way it was designed to be and we often forget. Thanks for empowering us to do what is necessary. 🙂

    Like

  2. I have several ways of spending ME time. I set every Wednesday aside for roller skating unless business calls. Blogging is very therapeutic for me. Journaling and creating my vision board also help. Sometimes I go to the mall and wander, looking at nothing in particular. Just happy to be out and about with my thoughts.

    Another thing I do, which is very different, is call someone close to me who has been on my mind and say, “I love you. Don’t call me back. Have a nice day.” I personally think it’s fun, but some people think I’m crazy and do call back to make sure I’m OK.

    Like

    1. Marcie,

      I luv that you spend time strolling the malls, just because 🙂 Journaling,working on your vision board,blogging uh,not so much! To me, that’s still working & doing…My idea of me time is to simply be. Just meditate on you. Sorta like having my very own spa day & not lifting a finger…Just be still… Calling up friends to say I love you, I think, is a good thing.

      Best,
      Clara

      Like

  3. Nowadays my ME time is spent making my dreams come true so any time I try to be still, my mind wanders. Even when I take a a nice, long bath, I end writing something that occurred to me while I was in my still mode. So, the only time I cam really consider “meditation” time is my daily morning shower. Otherwise, I’m on a mission and can’t afford to falter or stop. I’m sacrificing my time now so I can have many “ME” days in the near future.

    Journaling allows me to write mindlessly. I can write about something that makes sense or nothing at all. I don’t have to worry about structure, grammar or being correct. I can say what I want and how I want with no consequences. Those are things I can’t do because I am a writer. Totally freeing.

    As for my vision boarding, that’s akin to scrapbooking which allows me to be free and creative. I can play with colorful paper funny shaped-scissors. Most times I have a theme in mind; other time, it’s just fun to see what can be created from scraps.

    Like

  4. And that is why you’re an accomplished writer, no doubt! Just know that “doing” and “being” are two separate entities… I do applaud your work ethics, Marcie, although to replenish the mind, body and soul, we have to allow time for us…
    Keep-a-going & do keep me time on speed dial, ok? 🙂

    Best,
    Clara.

    Like

  5. Clara, this is a great reminder that self-care is NOT selfish. In fact, if we don’t do it, we can’t help others, and eventually they will have to take care of use because we’ll be so out of shape mentally, physically and spiritually. Six years ago, I set a regular workout schedule, classes that I take at the Y. I guard that time. Only in times of illnes (me or the kids) or an appointment that is hard to fit in, do I give up that time. I also take time to read and write and play the piano. My boys see that and understand its value.
    Clara, I’d buy your book in a heartbeat!

    Like

    1. Hi Mary,
      Your workout time seems like a perfect way to spend some me time! My me time consists of finding ways to disconnect from those things in my life that’s sooo intense and of so much importance, such as my nursing & my writing.

      It’s because of the intensity to which I apply myself to those things, that I feel the need to allow myself space from them. Unless,of course,a great “aha” moment occurs:)

      Thanks for your friendship & encouragement Mary & don’t go giving me “book” ideas!:)

      Peace & blessings,
      Clara.

      Like

Leave a Reply

