Happy Monday, warrior women of essence. I hope you all have a great week fueled by passion, compassion, service and an abundance of blessings! This journey to wholeness was never promised to be a bed of roses. We are spiritual beings living a human existence and so we are in constant need of spiritual replenishing. I don’t know how you do it, but I do it by Bible, through the stillness of mother nature, prayer, practice, meditation, readings and daily doses of motivation by way of my inbox from spiritual teachers around the globe.

the_alchemist1I remember bypassing the purchase of The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, years ago, for whatever reason. After hearing him speak as a guest on Oprah Winfrey’s Super Soul Sunday, this book is definitely on my to-do book list.:)  I wanted to share some “heart” quotes from The Alchemist  author that resonated with me. If you have read this inspirational guide, please share your experiences in the comments section with us as well.

QUOTES:

When you want something all the universe will conspire to help you get it.

You’re always guided to meet the right person at the right moment-

God is going to ask you only one question; did you love enough?

Find the courage to follow your dreams, regardless of your fears.

I can give you ten thousand explanations of why we’re here but there is no good explanation- it is a mystery.

“I’m not ready is just an excuse”

You only learn the language of the world by making mistakes

Look at everything like you’re seeing it for the first time and you learn.

Oprah Winfrey confessed her fear of not fulfilling what she knows is her supreme potential.

Paulo Coelho’s response was  “Don’t give in to your fears, if you do, you won’t be able to talk to your heart.”

Always listen to your heart even when it scares you.

Do you have the courage to listen to your heart?

Blessings…

 

