Why You Should Drink From Every Cup

Accept what life offers you and try to drink from every cup. All wines should be tasted; some should only be sipped, but with others, drink the whole bottle.” — Paulo Coelho

Monday Blessings, to all women of substance! So, although I like a nice chilled pinot grigio or chardonnay, I’m definitely not a wine connoisseur, but I thought Paulo Coelho analogy for doing what you love and tackling your passions full on, was appropriate for today’s post.

What wines are you indulging in these days? Are you drinking the whole bottle? I’ve been super busy since returning from my family reunion and I’m attempting to write smarter as opposed to harder. I invite you to indulge me in my newest wine tasting ventures that I share in appreciation since my last posting. In the mornings when I rise, I always thank the lord for another day of life’s blessings, in that I’m doing what brings me joy.

I’m blessed to feel aligned with purpose, possibility and opportunity. I’m humbled and excited to share that my work to empower the voice in women (men as well) has been accepted as a monthly column in ME! Magazine. I serve as one of the magazine’s lifestyle strategists. So cool 🙂 

This is my second column for their June issue. All issues of the magazine are free, so when you visit the site, pick up the May issue with my column debut. The July issue is out on the 16th of the month.

0_0_0_0_418_592_csupload_67407944
The  economic decline of 2006-2009, took a drastic toil on nearly every household in America. But, I was  devastated to learn that the demographic most affected were single black mothers head of households. The median wealth divide between women of color versus their white counterparts, was vast and disheartening, which in turn, caused me to write an article about the dire situation and offer practical tips to wealth gaining that might have been overlooked by the those suffering the most- African-American women.

You can find that article here: http://www.mindyourblackbusiness.com/mybb/black-women-money-matters/

Finally, I get to add a face to The Essence of Romance, the relationship guide for Christian singles and couples, I co-authored with Chicago Author and friend, Ms. Evelyn Cogdell: The Essence of Romance

Our blog-talk radio interview about the book is here: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/dub-wyze-talk/2015/03/03/dub-wyze-talk-with-eve-cogdell-and-clara-freeman

If you’re interested in purchasing a copy in support of our first author collaboration, shoot me an email.

So tell me about your wine. Are you tasting, sipping or drinking the whole bottle?

Stay Golden!

2 thoughts on “Why You Should Drink From Every Cup

  1. “I’m humbled and excited to share that my work to empower the voice in women (men as well) has been accepted as a monthly column in ME! Magazine. I serve as one of the magazine’s lifestyle strategists, so cool :)” Yes it is! Very cool! Congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

