When You Know Your Calling…

nature-concept-with-green-tree_z17h-qPd Happy Tuesday, Visionary Women!

I love this quote by Dr. Wayne Dyer

Don’t die with your music still inside you. Listen to your intuitive inner voice and find what passion stirs your soul. Listen to that inner voice, and don’t get to the end of your life and say, ‘What if my whole life has been wrong?”

There has been an uprising of late from people asking;

Why am I here?

How will I recognize God’s purpose at work in my life?

I’ve come to know his purpose that had manifested in the core of my being since I was a girl, but it was not fully recognized, or embraced until I reached adulthood.  I was only eleven years old, growing up in a segregated Jim Crow that was the insidious cancer plaguing black folks in the South, when my dreams of change began. I knew at a young age, this way of life wasn’t to be the “be-all end-all” for people of color.
I knew I wanted to bring awareness and utilize those experiences in some aspect to help empower social and humane change. I also knew I wanted to speak up for the “underdog,” those men, women, children and the elderly, who for whatever reason could not speak for themselves!

If you are questioning your calling and wondering why you are here; listen to your inner-being, the place where spirit waits in anticipation, for the emergence of your spiritually awakened and authentic self.

I have been fortunate in that I’ve had a passion for writing since for as long as I can remember. Among other ventures, writing has allowed me to put into practice my soul purpose, which is to empower the voice in women, so that they will not be afraid to stand in their truths. Finding your purpose involves listening to your heart and using your gifts to help right the wrongs you see in the world-in whatever capacity your God-given talent and gifts allow.

If you are confused about your purpose,  have faith and believe in yourself. Trust that God’s purpose for you is at work in your life and you will come to know the “why” of your existence in due time. I am passionate about my passions and I’m compelled by my purpose as I write to empower the voice in other women. I am here to engage the importance of the “woman”story as it will be the catalyst that encourages and empower women to speak their truth, stand against injustice; be better and do better, for themselves, for their families and for other people.

free_230011I use my voice and my informational writings to empower women to empower themselves. As you read my truths, consider sharing your own. There is someone out there who needs to hear your ‘speak’. Don’t be afraid to step out of that place of complacency to begin the work the good Lord called you to do. When you can clearly define what speaks to you, what motivates you and what service you provide that brings you immense joy-your path to reawakening has begun. Ring! your purpose is calling.

Remember to always treat yourself special. Stay praised up in prayer and focused on your purpose journey. Keep going, even when you feel like giving up. It’ okay to be human-we’re not perfect beings.  Now, I know that reality is a bitter pill for you perfectionists to swallow 🙂

I’m going off the grid until mid September. You know how to reach me in a pinch, either via my LinkedIn, email or P. O. Box… all contact info available on my Contact page.

 

6 thoughts on “When You Know Your Calling…

  1. I don’t usually write comments, but I felt compelled to thank you for such an inspiring post! I’m still figuring out my calling, but I’m almost there. Your words have helped; thank you!

    Like

  2. Thank you Carol, for visiting and for your most gracious comment! I appreciate you. I know you will come to know God’s calling very soon. It could be a gentle stirring in the stillness of the morning or a mighty roar that unexpectedly reveals your ‘aha’ moment. Your reawakening is happening!:)
    Peace & Blessings-

    Like

  3. I’ve known something about my calling since early childhood when I had a spiritual experience. God has something for each of us to do, though at 65 I suspect many of us don’t know for sure when or if we have actually accomplished it. Be well & blessings.

    Like

  4. Welcome Donna, so glad to see you’re on the mend! Yes, to be a child oblivious to their intuitive nuances that when recognized and put to use, can help shape a world. Caroline Myss insights defines God at work in our lives by imply reminding us that, ” If you have Life- you have purpose.” I don’t think anyone fully accomplishes the end results on his/her journey, but we can sure leave a helluva imprint. 🙂
    Blessing & Abundance-

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

